one last sleep.

Before we wake up one last time on African soil we’d like to pass along a final thank you to everyone who’s taken this journey with us. Tomorrow has been a long anticipated day as we’re all very ready to be home!

We can’t wait to see our friends and family (maybe even at the airport…) But if you can’t make it out to the airport, this Saturday, August 30th we’ll be having a low-key welcome home/thank you get together at Frontrunners Victoria (downtown location) from about 6/6.30- 8/8.30 and would love to see anyone who’s interested for a quick chat.

So if your long weekend hasn’t been booked up full of BBQs, relative visits, or last-minute trips to the lake don’t hesitate to drop in.

-Erin, Patrick & Reuben

4 Responses to “one last sleep.”

  1. Don Lovell and gang Says:

    We are all excited to welcome the Team Home.
    Have a wonderful flight. No doubt you’ll lead the passengers on some stretching exercises. The return flight will not be as critical with regard to “lost” running shoes. Syd will no doubt be holding on tight to his video and camera stuff!

  2. the Jentinks Says:

    Dear Reuben, Erin, Patrick, Syd, Anna & Drew,
    Enjoy your last African sunrise, and know that the sun that shines on your faces follows the curve of the globe to shine on ours. We can’t wait to see you home – travel safely!!

  3. The time seems to have just zipped by, it feels like only a few days ago that my mom did a course at Royal Roads about education in Africa, and she was telling me about this group of runners running across Africa. At first I didn’t know much about it, but after I learned more, I was in awe at what they were trying to achieve. What you have done is amazing, and I will never forget your accomplishments. You did a wonderful job, my hats off to you, and I look forward to seeing you at the airport.

    Ernette

    PS- I hope your journey back doesn’t take more than 60 hours! That’s too long!!! (I know this as a fact, my journey from door to door, or tent to door, took 60 hours.)

  4. Lisa Powell Says:

    Sorry I didn’t drop by, I was on my way to Alberta. But I wish I could have been there! Congrats one more time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

